10407289_859881567395668_362896714953560923_n

 **I received a product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.**

Hey readers! I hope each and everyone of you had a wonderful Christmas. As Christmas came to an end, the next day shoppers found themselves racing to the nearest department stores for door busters and after-Christmas specials. The local stores were packed as if it was Black Friday all over again. This time though I feel the prices are much cheaper and more reasonable. This is the true time to stock up on candles, decorations, ornaments, gift sets and more. My first stop of the day was early in the morning at Wal-mart. The store was packed even as early as 8am and carts full of anxious shoppers filled the aisles. I, too, grabbed a cart and filled it to the brim. I picked up some great deals on gift sets for adults and kids, christmas gift wrap for as low as .49 cents a piece and even Hallmark Christmas books and cards for under $5.00. If you have never shopped after Christmas, now is the time to try it. You will definitely save!! Everywhere I go this week I see HUGE savings on food, drink, and so much overstock left over that they need to clear for the next holiday-yep-Valentine’s Day.

k2-_1cbd03cb-41ad-4a4c-bb39-fb2c53e48ab4.v2

*photo courtesy of Walmart.com*

The item I chose to feature out of all the things I purchased was something for the home. I had seen them before but never really had purchased one because I have so many candles and I quite frankly thought it looked like a nuisance. I was definitely wrong. The Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer from Wal-Mart I chose was red “carved laurel” and cost me under $10, because it was half off for being in Christmas decor. The warmer is run off of a soft 25 watt light and plugs electronically into the wall. The ceramic warmer is heavy and looks charming in the house, and has been very clean to use so far. I have burned it each and every night since purchasing and it fills up my whole home. The tarts were on sale also when I bought the warmer for only $1 each and I decided to stock up. The Better Homes and Gardens wax tarts came in numerous Christmas scents as well as others that were not on sale. I chose to begin my journey with a handful which included: twinkling holiday lights, snowy wintry woods, sparkling berry garland, and fresh cut frasier. The wax as they warm up smell delicious and I have had many enthusiastic compliments. I will continue to buy more throughout the year. I may even have to get another warmer for upstairs in the bathroom. If you purchase a warmer, you also get a free 12 issue subscription to Better Homes and Gardens!! Basically, you are getting the warmer for free.

This product is a big HIT for the end of 2014. I am looking forward to trying out new products for 2015 and meeting you all and hearing your stories. Happy New Year everyone!

