wpid-wp-1420895841224.jpeg

**I received a free product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.**

This week I received in the mail from Influenster a campaign called “Rock the Lunch Box.” In this vox box were coupons to purchase a “rocking” assortment of high quality food products for lunch box packing. The box was given to me to review complimentary for testing purposes.  A few products I purchased with the coupons I was familiar with such as Annie’s Home Grown cookies and crackers. The products are wonderful to give to your children. When giving them to your child in their lunchbox you do not have to feel guilty about what your children are eating. The Annie’s products have no artificial flavors, no synthetic colors, no pesticides or growth hormones as well as nasty preservatives. The company prides itself on quality labeling and quality product. After trying the crackers and cookies, I can definitely attest to this. My five year old has a very hard time with his digesting sugars etc. and is on a very special diet. These crackers and cookies are perfect for him. He loved the cheddar bunnies like the goldfish products you see on the market but healthier as well as the animal cookies and Annie’s bunny graham friends, a spinoff of Teddy Grahams without the sugar and artificial ingredients. The company even has gluten-free products for those with gluten issues.

I had never had the Annie’s frozen products before. This was something new for the family. The coupon allowed me to purchase a box of pizza poppers compared to the Totino’s pizza roll snacks you see for cheap in supermarkets everywhere. These pizza poppers bite size snacks were very good and featured 100% real cheese, tomato sauce, pepperoni and again all natural products. What a great company that promotes the wellbeing of our children and the future of our youth! I think they are a huge HIT.

The next product was the Honest Tea juice packs. These are organic based fruit drinks that come in convenient packaging for on the go and in the lunchbox. Each pouch is 40 calories and gluten-free with no GMOS. The drinks come in multiple flavors such as Super Fruit Punch, Goodness Grapeness, Berry Berry Good Lemonade, and Appley Ever After. Something interesting to note is that they removed the cane sugar from their product awhile back and only use fruit juices now. My son was a huge appley ever after fan. He loved them and I loved giving them to him because they were healthy.

When I first heard of the next product I was leery. I am not a big meat eater and I don’t really like processed meats like lunchables etc for children. I feel the health content just isn’t there. So, I bought Applegate and sampled it. The product claimed to be wholesome and tasty. My trial consisted of the Half-Time Ham and Cheese. The pack looked like a lunchable but I will say was so much more in quality and flavor. The pack featured Annie’s products as well as organic and healthy meats, cheese and yogurt as well. A big switch from the lunchables with their sugary drinks and candy bars for dessert. No thank you.

All in all, I have really found some high-quality products to pack for school lunches and will continue to integrate them into the school lunch routine. There is a lot of variety and the children don’t even know it’s good for them. Shh. No more picky eaters. These snacks and lunches are here to stay!!

#Rock the LunchBox!

“I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.”

