Ordinary

 **I received a free copy of this book to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.**

Last week I finished the B&H publishing book “Ordinary: How to Turn the World Upside Down” by Tony Merida. The book was 140 pages in length and I found to be an easy, flowing piece of spiritual literature. Do not worry when I speak of spiritual as I am not real religious yet found this to be a very motivational and inspiring read. The book basically suggests that for one to have an “Extraordinary life” one must almost be just “Ordinary.”  The author is a pastor of a unique church called Image Dei Church which is found in North Carolina. After reading this book, I would be very interested to attend one of his sermons. The author has five adopted children and is married and talks of the impact of simply just practicing a religion through humble acts instead of wearing glitter and making huge waves in the community or country professing to do it for religion. He states that really us ordinary people, doing ordinary things, “might turn the world upside down.”

I loved the size of the book and the chapters were short yet to the point. They did not get slow or boring and each sentence kept my attention throughout. I think anyone that is spiritual/religious should read this book. While reading you can tell the author knows what he speaks of and that makes you trust in what he is trying to tell you. The book made me want to live a more humble, giving life. I love how the author spoke of how God is in all of us and we should all love one another. This is something in a world of wars that we forget at times to remember. In this book we learn how to demonstrate love and how it applies to that of Jesus and The Bible.

This book for me is a HIT. 3 1/2 out of 4 stars.

If you are interested in purchasing this book, I recommend using Amazon.Com. Here below is the direct link:

http://www.amazon.com/Ordinary-Turn-World-Upside-Down/dp/1433684160/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1420480113&sr=8-1&keywords=Ordinary:%20How%20to%20Turn%20the%20World%20Upside%20Down&tag=viglink123205-20

