9c3ec5b687b2fa3b8b46a2b37929801a3c7e86ed

**I received a free product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.**

This week I was so blessed to receive an EBOOK review for Abigail and the North Pole Adventure by best-selling children’s writer Tali Carmi. This was a new book in her collection of children’s stories that engage children in education while reading. As a parent, I know the importance of not only reading but taking something away from everything you read. I have always been a big reader and when it comes to learning about new things I have always desired that for myself and my son. This book held true to that philosophy and ideal. The books by Tali Carmi take children on adventures to learning about new places and new people and their cultures. This is so important in this day and age and there is never a wrong time to get your children familiar and educated about parts of the world they have not seen or ever heard of.

The story follows Abigail. A cute girl who is adventurous and with her magical bicycle engages in fun adventures this time heading to the North Pole to meet Siku and his mother in their native land where they show her their home which is an igloo and how and what their culture does for food etc. They also manage to save a small polar cub who has become trapped on the ice. The book is a darling book with wonderful illustrations done by Nada Fuchedzhieva. I would say the age range would be 0-7 or 8 years as the story is educational but for even the youngest child a great story to share. At the age of preschool/kindergarten I feel the child would be really engaged and enthusiastic. The writing is very simple and easy to read and the illustrations colorful and detailed. A great beginner story for new readers as well.

All I can say is I would highly recommend this children’s book to any teacher/parent/daycare professional to read or have their child read. I hope to read more in the future and would love them as a hard copy to add to my son’s collection. This would truly be a special addition! This is a HIT!

http://www.amazon.com/children-books-adventure-collection-preschool-ebook/dp/b00s2v6tx6/?tag=ebookpro0e-20

