2c96bc6e8c2fc163314ffd69bede1dd7c19fa4bd

**I received a free copy of this book to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.**

This week in book reviews I read a children’s book entitled “Bash and Lucy Fetch Jealousy” by Lisa and Michael Cohn and illustrated by Heather Nichols.  The book is 37 pages long and the text is larger print making it easier to read. The illustrations are very animated and full of detail. I loved this book because it allowed the opportunity after reading it to talk openly in conversation with your child about jealousy. I have always believed in treating children like adults when it comes to situations and this was a great time to have discussions about the emotions that preschoolers and all age children can exhibit at times.

The story follows the character of Bash, a young boy jealous over his time shared with his beloved dog Lucy. A young boy needs Lucy for his Olympic team of special kids championship and Bash is not wanting to share Lucy at all with the other team and the special needs boy. Suddenly, Lucy is gone. This is the story of how Bash overcomes his feelings of jealousy and learns about special needs animals and the difference between them and your everyday pets, as well as sharing with others. The authors wanted to convey a love for dogs and books in young children.

I was interested at the end of reading the book to see that it was not the author and her husband who wrote the book, but yet, her and her son Michael who is six years old. I thought this was really cute and made me appreciate this kids story even more. The writing was well-written with a few words that I feel children would not understand depending on age, but overall a great story with a great theme. A book you can feel comfortable sharing with your children and even having discussion after with.

Check it Out: http://www.amazon.com/Bash-Lucy-Fetch-Jealousy-Lisa/dp/0692332111/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

