0e461677b6fcf8bb4e238f2a28a296593c5f4471

**I received a free sample for this review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.**

A coverplug paintable outlet cover. Sound interesting and different? That is because it is different. I had never thought of this concept before until I was asked to review this item and gladly accepted. The COVERPLUG is a moldable and strong plastic piece that covers an entire standard, grounded, wall outlet. I am not a handy person by any means so I was a little bit concerned when I received this if I would be able to use it. I quickly found out that this is VERY easy to use and doesn’t even require the use of tools to apply. The product is made in the USA and can be painted to match any room of the home that you wish to cover. Why would you want to cover an outlet? Well, I do not know really but this product definitely does a great job if you are looking to cover an unused outlet or say an outlet that is no longer productive in a room. One reason may be young children or babies roaming around the house and wanting to keep them safe and away from electrical units. The unit is held in place by posts and only took me a few seconds to get to apply to the wall. If you ever decide to reuse the outlet, just simply take off the cover. It is that simple. Another great perk to this product is that if you have older homes with older outlets this is definitely helpful in insulating cold drafts of air that can escape. I had been using the cheap plastic caps and honestly children can get these off believe it or not and they definitely aren’t fashionable. This is a great alternative. The price is a bit high but for the limited locations to get this product, it is worth the investment. You cannot find these anywhere.

5a4126833ff30cc356070f8d3f023ae3c5435a39

Check them out: http://www.amazon.com/COVERPLUG-2-Pack-Electrical-Outlet-Cover/dp/B00MTVDARS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1423237939&sr=8-1&keywords=cover+plug

