41dcad33ff9f1535501d870edaf55e4381a3cc58

 **I received a free copy of this book to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.

This e-book was a short read about dogs and dreaming. The e-book was informative and had cute illustrations but I found to be more of a resource than a child’s book. I am not sure that this book would be something my son would want to read over and over again. The book was very short but offered interesting facts on people and dreaming versus dogs and the way they dream. I enjoyed the book but would say it is definitely not a kids book other than the friendly illustrations it featured.

The story is about Max. A six year old dog who dreams about traveling, walking with his friends and owner and sailing. The readers will walk away with hopefully learning more about dreams, sharing their own dreams openly and enjoying the illustrations about Max.

I like how the e-book came with a black and white coloring sheet to print out and color. I think the book is definitely worth a read and worth talking to your children about opening up about their own dreams and what dreams are but definitely felt there could have been more to the book than the layout of it all. So, A+ for illustrations that are adorable and kids will love. I am less enthusiastic on the other hand about the writing. I do not feel it is really written at a younger age level. I wasn’t sure it met the audience it was trying to reach.

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00SSXXI28


