51ahFi1jetL._SL1024_.jpg

****I received a free product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.***

This week I received an Original Bamboo Pillow to try and review. I was excited at the thought of a new pillow and one that was to provide me with additional support for my neck that gives me trouble and that had been rated as a top pillow in the industry. However, when I got this in the mail I opened the box to a folded up pillow that was as hard to the touch as if I was placing my head on the ground.  The pillow was able to be molded and did provide support for my neck, side or legs as I slept but I could not get past how stiff it was and hard feeling on my head.

A nice feature of this pillow is that the queen size pillow I received in the mail had a removable, machine washable pillowcase so that you are not left with a pillow that cannot be cleaned. When you receive the pillow I definitely recommend following instruction and placing in the dryer for at least 15 minutes to allow the pillow to fluff. After I did this the pillow was a bit softer against my head.

81MT2TarNIL._SL1500_.jpg

This pillow definitely provides support for those with neck or back pain and I would recommend it at the price for a cost-effective means of preventing insomnia and snoring at bedtime. The product weighs about five pounds and comes air compressed in a carrying case for travel. If you are looking for an economic way of having some support and an “ok” pillow of bamboo rather than your average $3.00 pillow I would say this should do. I just found it way too firm for my use. A 2 1/2 out of 4 stars!

Check it Out:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00OI3V5W2?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=od_aui_detailpages00

 

