***I received a free product to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations.***  
This weeks springtime weekend read for review was Spiritual Warfare for Your Family by Leighann McCoy. This paperback is written by a speaker and author of Spiritual Warfare for Women and she is a prayer minister at a Southern Baptist church where her husband is Pastor. 

Immediately being new on the scene with spirituality with Christ and God, I was a bit concerned about her being Baptist. I have no problem with various religions but I feel I keep a very open religious experience for myself and so I was concerned my views would not line up and it would be hard to connect. 

The writing by Leighann is very easy to read and follow. I enjoyed her references to scripture in relation to her topic and found her stories and insight interesting and relevant. The only thing I had a hard time connecting with was the reference to Satan. There is a lot of mention of Satans work in the book against good and I am not sure my thoughts completely on evil and the entity of Satan persay. 

The ending chapters in this book were my favorite. The chapters touching upon handling the issues from financial stress, families, abortion, chronic illness and more. The author did not express her views as I thought she might but rather offered solace and prayer for all in the situations followed by passages of scripture and story. This was definitely my favorite part. 

The book was an entertaining read and I definitely will be incorporating some ideas from the book into my daily routine. The book came out this year and I would recommend anyone struggling with family issues or really any challenges in life where you seek guidance check out this book. 

Www.leighannmccoy.com

Www.bethanyhouse.com


Enjoy!!

