As a disclosure I would like to first say before entering the theater to watch this film, I had already seen some reviews and had read the “twists” in the film. The  film though surprised me and exceeded my expectations in every possible way. 

The premise of this film I will briefly go into as to not spoil the twists and surprises. The movie involves a father grieving from losing his daughter and the downfall of his company since that was once run by him and his colleagues. The colleagues are each fearing for their jobs and security of their families so decide they must do something to help save the company. This is all I will say about the premise. These colleagues though each end up with a valuable lesson in their own lives. 

The talented cast in this film is quite extensive. Will Smith is Oscar worthy. The accompanying cast consisting of Keira Knightley, Helen Mirren, Kate Winslet and Edward Norton are witty, charming and bring their talent to the main screen to provide a heartwarming message about time, death and love. 

Each performance is strong and at the end of the movie the tears will flow and you will suddenly realize why your questions in the middle of the movie suddenly now make sense. The surprising ending will definitely tug at your heartstrings and make you appreciate every moment with your family. 

I am so glad I did not listen to the reviews and actually decided for myself. This is now one of my favorite movies I have seen in a very long time. I cannot wait for it to reach DVD.

Go to your theater and catch this film before it is too late. 

4 stars in my book. I highly recommend!

